practice: short story

today, I meet my friend. his nationality is indonesia like me and he’s ask to  me question about the condition of west bank. of course I’m confused by those questions because I don’t know any news about west bank. Depsite I have TV but I almost never watching it. we’re talking so relax with accompanies a cup of black coffee. I drank my coffee and he puts his coffee on the table. my friend so govern some topic about our discuss today because he has so many friends there. he’s a busineesman and he had made hepartnerships with so many company what came from within or overseas. he also has friend from filipina and her friend is the original filipino. he said if division of region in filipina so difficult didn’t like in indonesia. there’re some sign that must fulfilled if you wanna stay there but there aren’t any filipino objection about that rule. in the middle of our discuss, I drank my coffee for a few minute and I saw my friend has done drank a cup of his coffee. then I said to him

me                : are there any coffee in the cupboard?

my friend   : no,there aren’t. there aren’t any coffee in the cupboard

me                 : what are these?

my friend    : those are tea. not coffee.

me                  : do you have any coffee?

my friend     : no, I don’t. I don’t have any coffee. maybe you can got some coffee in my home. let’s go there

my friend propose to go to him house to take some coffee in his cupboard. and then when my friend come to his house, he saw there’re some cats in his room.  he chased away it violently. after that incident, he rushed went to kitchen and saw his coffee in cupboard and then he said ” there no longer any coffee in my cupboard, I’m sorry brother”. my friend look so disappointed then I invite him to his livingroom. in livingroom I saw some DVD and there’re some definite DVD that I like it. and then I asked to him if I wanna borrow his DVD. but he’s said to me if his DVD will be borrowed by her cousin. but before I leave his house, I saw him bring his DVD for given to me and I think he’s follow up my desire🙂.

Photobucket

 – – – indonesia – – – 

hari ini, saya bertemu teman saya. dia berkebangsaan indonesia seperti saya dan dia menanyakan kepada saya pertanyaan tentang keadaan timur tengah. tentu saja saya di bingungkan oleh petamyaan-pertanyaan itu karena saya ga tahu berita tentang timur tengah. meskipun saya mempunyai TV tetapi saya hampir tidak pernah menontonnya. kami berbicara sangat santai dengan di temani secangkir kopi hitam. saya minum kopiku dan dia meletakkan kopinya di meja. taman saya sangat menguasai beberapa topik tentang diskusi kami hari ini karena dia mempunyai sangat banyak teman di sana. dia adalah seorang pengusaha dan dia sudah membuat kerjasama dengan sangat banyak perusahaan yang datang dari dalam atau luar negri. dia juga mempunyai teman dari filipina dan dia adalah orang asli filipina. dia mengatakan jika pembagian wilayah di filipina sangat sulit tidak sepetri di indonesia. ada beberapa syarat yang harus di penuhi jika kamu ingin tinggal di sana tapi tidak ada orang filipina yang keberatan dengan hukum itu. di tengah-tengah diskusi kami, saya minum kopiku beberapa menit dan saya melihat temanku sudah selesai minum secangkir kopinya. kemudian saya mengatakan ke dia

saya: apakah ada kopi di lemari (makanan)?

temanku: tidak, tidak ada. tidak ada kopi di lemari

saya: apa ini? temanku: itu teh, bukan kopi. saya: apakah kamu mempunyai kopi? temanku: tdak, saya tidak punya. saya tidak punya kopi apapun. mungkin kamu bisa mengambil  sedikit kopi di rumahku. mari pergi kesana.

temanku mengusulkan untuk pergi ke rumahnya untuk mengambil sedikit kopi di lemarinya. dan kemudian ketika temanku datang  ke rumahnya, sia melihat ada beberapa kucing di kamarnya. dia mengusirnya dengan kasar. setelah kejadian itu, dia bergegas pergi ke dapur dan melihat kopinya di lemari dan dia mengatakan ” tidak ada lagi kopi di lemariku, saya minta maaf bro”. temanku nampak sangat  kecewa kemudian saya mengajak dia ke ruang tamunya. di ruang tamu saya melihat beberapa DVD dan ada beberapa DVD tertentu yang saya suka. kemudian saya tanya ke dia jika saya ingin meminjam DVDnya. tapi dia berkata kepada saya jika DVDnya akan di pinjam oleh sepupunya. tapi sebelum saya meninggalkan rumahnya, saya melihat dia membawa DVDnya untuk di berikan ke saya dan saya berfikir dia menindaklanjuti keinginanku🙂

  1. Pembicaraan
  2. Kemitraan,persekutuan
  3. Hampir
  4. Pembagian
  5. Meskipun,walaupun
  6. Tanda,isyarat
  7. Tertentu
  8. Menindak lanjuti
  9. Tepi barat
  10. Menguasai
  11. Dengan kasar
  12. Mengusulkan
  13. Tidak lagi
  14. sedikit
  1. Talk/n/
  2. Partnership/n/
  3. Almost/adv/
  4. Division/n/
  5. Despite/n/
  6. Sign/n/
  7. Definite/adj/
  8. follow up
  9. west bank
  10. Govern
  11. Violently
  12. Propose/v/
  13. no longer
  14. some/adj/

About triiz

want to dig a lot of knowledge from great people like you beg of yours guidance ^_^ View all posts by triiz

Leave a Reply

